When…

As the summer begins, we had our first official long weekend of the summer. Canada Day, July 1st, 2012, on a Sunday. I was looking forward to this wonderful first long weekend of the summer, spending it with my beloved fiance Pierre and family and friends. But, the stars had other ideas/plans! Saturday morning was a great one, went shopping, got myself a few new chairs to sit and enjoy outside, groceries, etc. Saturday evening is when the plans were being changed…. Came to town to bring a movie my son wanted to see, was there for about 10 minutes, and just as we were ready to leave… oh joy a flat tire! The jack was not working properly… (me the operator wasn’t doing it right! LOL) Thankfully, one of my co-workers was gracious enough to come to my rescue and help me change my tire and put the spare one on. Got home safe, even though I did get sick in the car. To my joy, found out that even though Sunday, was Canada Day, Wal-Mart and many other retail stores were open! Up, early Sunday morning, drove back to town to get my tire fix… found out later it was a nail in the tire! Still was planning at that time to enjoy the activities at the park with my beloved Fiance, my Mother and some friends. Again, that was not going to be the plan… I started being sick with a dreaded summer cold. You think that is bad enough… tried going online… Arrrgghhh internet not working! Spent a few hours on the phone with technicians of my service provider for the internet, and tried several ways, including downloading new versions, (remember I had no internet) I had to drive 20 minutes to my workplace to access the internet to download. Still not working. So, we then realize, the device is defective. So, no internet, store is closed, and Monday…. all is closed due to the holiday. It is now Tuesday morning… still have my summer cold, still no internet at home, which I hope to have it remedied shortly as soon as the store opens. Was my first long weekend of the summer what I had planned? Nope. So as my title to this blog says: “When…” when we make plans, it never or hardly falls all into place. Nothing is written in stone, so always be flexible!  Have an awesome week everyone!

About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

