BELIEVE

Believe, a seven letter word, that is so profound, has so many meanings that it can really make one stop and think. This word just stuck to me throughout the weekend. You can find this word BELIEVE in every aspect, thoughts, dreams, books in everyone’s life at one point in their life. Some, hold onto this word BELIEVE until their very last breath. It is such an important word yet we really never notice it. The word BELIEVE appears in the bible of the King James Version 143 times. Here is one example: “For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.” – Romans 10:11 KJV You find the word BELIEVE in many songs over decades if not more.

So what does BELIEVE mean to you? Ever really thought about that? I know I haven’t until this weekend. Now it just stuck with me. Well, for starters, yes, I BELIEVE in Our Lord Jesus Christ, that He died on the cross for my salvation and yours. I also BELIEVE in dreams/wishes to come true at one point in our lives, sometimes it may not always be what we dream/wish for, but to keep on BELIEVING is the key to all aspects, for it keeps that dream that wish alive.

And so, I leave you with this thought: BELIEVE because it works.

About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

