Second Chances

We have heard this many times, “Second Chances” be it for love, be it for forgiveness, be it for life, be it for a parent to a child. Many varieties of second chances, for many different reasons, but all in all, in our lifetime we will encounter second chances.

Is it a way for us to to make amends in our life, so to speak. Some, from a lost love that just never ended. Some, coming to God for forgiveness at a pivotal time in their life. And others, when as a child, we get second chances to not make another mistake, be it from a test/exam, to projects, to game playing to let one mistake slide but to make sure it doesn’t happen again. And yes, even as an adult all this pertains to us as well.

Personally, to me, a second chance is a gift from God. For it is a way God reaches out to another one to give them a chance to forgive the one that hurt them or made the error. Call it compassion. Today, I am thinking of a second chance to love for life. God did grant me this very dream/wish/desire to have this second chance of being deeply in love with someone. This someone is the one I want to spend the rest of my life with until God calls me home. I never imagined that I would get this second chance, but fortunately God saw the bigger picture and it was time now. Yes, I sometime struggle with past relationships, of the hurt, the humiliation I encountered in these past relationships, yet I try to let it go and live for the present, the gift from God. This is my second chance, and no matter what my past was, this is the one for me.

There are some that really never had a second chance of reuniting with that one lost love. Or, getting a chance to really find that one and only meant for you. Yes, many say, that this is just something you will find in books or movies but believe you me, it does happen to anyone, even you and me.

So, let us go deeper now with second chances for just a moment for us to ponder: Do we here on earth have a second chance? Just looking that the news, the disasters, the unrest, the squabbles between countries, the economic downfall, we do wonder about it right now. Will we get a second chance to correct what is wrong? I think we can if we all together work for that goal. We must all collectively see the errors, pray, and ask for guidance.

So, second chances.. truly is a gift. Just believe in getting that second chance and work to get it!

Until next time,

Joanne

About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Second Chances

  1. Very true and insightful. We are surrounded by second chances if we only take a moment to recognize them. And God is always willing to give us another chance to turn to him. I’m glad that you got your second chance at love, Joanne, and I appreciate just how much that can mean because I’ve been given mine, too!

    • You know David, it is all thanks to our Blessed Father. If we allow Him to guide us, He will bring the one that was meant for us. He knows we will stumble, He knows we will struggle and want to do it on our own. But like a child, we can’t. Got to love Second Chances!

      • It’s the not listening to God that gets us into so much trouble. I spent a lot of years trying to do everything on my own, walking after my own counsel as it were, until He brought me to the point where I had to either walk after Him and His ways or fall forever. Since I made the right choice He not only gave me that Second Chance, but I’m am more settled and at peace than ever, and I’m content to let Christ lead my way.

Leave a Reply

