Uncertainties, news, upheaval…

Hello readers,

Since my last blog, I have been reading, listening to what is going around the world, via from the internet, youtubes etc. There is so much in the last week that it gets mind boggling! Yet, I just can’t sit here and not share the news. Not only to keep everyone up to date, but also it is in my humble opinion signs for us to prepare. Not only in the physical sense of what is around the corner, but spiritually as well.
We hear about the economic upheaval around the globe, job losses, prices for daily necessities going up, to even fear of money running out. Yes, we all have come to need money. Not only to purchase necessities, but also to pay our taxes. Then there is the weather anomalies, from volcanoes stirring, to earthquakes in divers places globally, to droughts, to floods, to terrible weather. With all of this, it does tie in with the economic problems as well. Yes, we know, God will provide, but we also must help ourselves with the help of what God provides. He does give food and shelter for the birds in the air, but, the birds still must gather the food, must build their nest. That is the same with us.

Should we worry about all of this? Should we even watch/read/listen to all the terrible news? Sometimes I wonder if it is better for us to just take a step back and not dwell on it. But then, I think, if I didn’t take the chance to share with another and at least have them prepare both physically and spiritually, then I am not being what God called us to do, to love one another as He loves us, and to be there for one another.
This is another short blog, even myself I am worried about my job and how long it will last as we are not busy. So take care everyone and peace be with you all.

Always,

Joanne aka LittleFire Lamesse

About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

