Mumbled, Jumbled Thoughts

Have you ever had this problem like I have been dealing with, and that is my thoughts are going from one topic to another, and when I go to sleep they mesh with one another and ends looking like a big, dark, confusing maze. Question, is, why do we do this to ourselves? Why can’t we just take a moment and shut it out.

Well, finally I decided to go take a nice long walk in the nearby woods to “clear” or quiet my mind. It was going on overload. There is this special place deep in the woods where I like to just sit on this tree log that fell to the ground that is near this little creek. Well, this creek is more like mud right now due to the lack of rain this summer. Anyways, as I sat there I closed my eyes and let all the thoughts flow out of me and up in the air. It felt like each thought, each worry, each feelings were one weight off of me. I must of sat there like this for close to a half hour. Then, I took off my small backpack, and grabbed my Bible. Yep, it comes with me wherever I go! I began to converse with God and ask Him to reveal what I needed to see. As I let my Bible open upon my lap, it fell to Matthew chapter 6. I end up highlighting the following verses:

“”For this reason I say to you, do not be worried about your life, as to what you will eat or what you will drink; nor for your body, as to what you will put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing? “Look at the birds of the air, that they do not sow, nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not worth much more than they? “And who of you by being worried can add a single hour to his life?” – Matthew 6:225-27 NASB

I have before read these scriptures and they always touched my heart. But on this day, it spoke more to me. I felt God’s presence right by my side as He was really telling me about this. Naturally we know that God provides. But we must also remember that even though God feeds the birds and provides shelter, the birds still must gather the food, still must gather the sticks, mud to make their shelter. That is the same for all of us, He Is a Great Provider, but we still need to let Him guide us to what is needed in our lives, be it to gather, for jobs, etc.

So, now, I have decided to start a journal of all my mumbled, jumbled thoughts, worries etc and take one at a time and pray and ask God for guidance, for teaching me as well.

Have a blessed week everyone, even in the midst of all the chaos that is happening, we have someone that truly Loves Us and will guide us through, Our Heavenly Father!

About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mumbled, Jumbled Thoughts

  1. As is so often the case with us, we are on the same page at the same time, dear sister! This is very much what I have been going through over the past week, and the enemy has been using it to tear myself up. I reached the same conclusion that you did, which is that God will take care of each and every day and provide for our needs. I have also been guilty of stressing out too much over the things that are happening in the world, and while our Lord wants me to stay informed and to keep my eyes open, He reminded me that ultimately the things that are happening are all a part of what must be before Christ returns to claim His kingdom, and while I cannot avoid speaking the truth about these things, I also cannot allow them to dominate my mind. Christ’s love is complete and His victory is already won and assured, and I can be content with that. I will continue my preparations for the hard days to come, but I will take comfort in knowing that I am in God’s hands and that I don’t know what exactly lies in my future – only God knows that. Thank you for a wonderful and timely post, Joanne!

    • Funny my dear friend and Brother in Christ, but I had a feeling you were going through the same as I did. “like-minded souls!” So, we both are again in agreement, and I am sure many will see the same for them as well. One quote I always like to use, and this time for myself and that is: “Let Go and Let God” Glad you like my post David and truly I so enjoyed your comment as well!

      • That’s a good quote to keep in mind, sis. Given that things are where they are in time, I would be worried if more of our brothers and sisters weren’t going through a rough time right now. As always, God bless and keep you, my dear sister.

Leave a Reply

