changes

overcoming writer's block - crumpled paper on ...

I see it has been awhile since I last made a blog, and to all my followers, I do apologize. First it started with getting a writer’s block. Not that I was lacking on any topic, but I just couldn’t stick to just one! Can you tell my mind is all over the place?

Well, this one is about changes. Have you notice that things in our lives changes, be it our tastes, be it what we care about or what our dreams were, even how we dress? Over the years I have noticed this myself. Even my likes and dislikes have changed. How I perceive things also have changed. Is it because I am getting older and that things that I held dear to me is also change? Perhaps.

Today’s blog is about changes at a workplace. We can stress about it, be overwhelm about it. But changes will occur. It has happened to me in the last 2 weeks. One of my co-workers has left and I am left to pick up the loose ends that he has left. Plus, still try to do my own work. But I do see the changes will be good for the company in the long run. For with the help of my other co-workers we will be implementing new ways on doing things. Am I stressed? A bit I must admit, for I am pulling long hours at work and feel yet still not enough time. But all will fall into place. I giver it to God. And pray about it.

So is change good? Sometimes it is. For we could of been heading on the wrong path and the block or struggle we encounter is to show us we must change or fall into the trap of despair, of satan. Look at the seasons we have, right now it is Fall, another beautiful change from the hot, humid dry summer we had, to waking up to a cold, crisp morning and seeing the changes in the leaves into beautiful colors. We are at the time in season to make changes in our own house with sealing up windows to keep the cold drafts out, making sure your heating furnace, wood pile is stocked up for the upcoming yes, another change of season of winter.

Let us embrace change for what it is meant to be to where we are in life now!

This is Joanne Lamesse, ending this changes blog!

About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to changes

  1. Very good post! Change is in the very nature of life and our world. Our perspective and preferences change over the years, the seasons change, society changes and even the face of the earth changes, although very slowly. Without change life would become static and stagnant; I have changed a lot over the years, and during those periods when I wasn’t undergoing change I did become stagnant. Whatever change a person may be going through, either professionally or personally, is intended by God to bring us to wherever He wants us, and the best thing to do is what you have been doing, which is to not fight the change but accept it, hand the difficult parts over to God’s care, and have faith that He will help you through the trials to the blessings that lie beyond. After all, change is at the core of the Gospel of Jesus, for through Him we are changed from being spiritually dead to being creatures living in the light of God’s eternal love. Keep hanging in their through the trials, dear Joanne, and I know that God will bring you through them and into the blessings that He has in store for you!

Leave a Reply

