Healthy New Me

Hello Bloggers and friends;

I am on a new journey that I want to share with you all. I have decided that it is time for me to change my eating, drinking habits. I am 47 years old, and work 10 to 11 hours a day in an office. It is time I take the real me that God has intended me to be. So, yesterday was the beginning of my new journey. You see, I always had a hard time just drinking a glass of water. I would go weeks without ever having a glass of water, I would opt to drink a glass of juice, have a cup of coffee, or tea, or even eeeek the dreaded soft drink!!!!!!

As of yesterday, I wake up and drink 4 glasses of water. I still have a hard time drinking all 4 glasses in a shot, so naturally it takes me at least 2 hours. Then, I go brush my teeth. I wait at least 45 minutes before having something to eat, be it a fruit, or a fruit and yogurt. Sometimes even some oatmeal on a cold day. After breakfast, I choose not to eat or drink anything for 2 hours. When it is time for lunch I will have a salad, or soup. Again not eat or drink anything for 2 hours. Dinner will be the same. One drawback on day 2 of this, is my trips to the washroom. But I know it is a lot of toxins that I have accumulated in my body is coming out. It has been easy to start being that it is the weekend and I am not at work.

Day 3, tomorrow will be my first day at the office. I will continue this blog to let you know my progress, my slips, and how I feel overall. This is my journey, it takes discipline, and it also takes discipleship. Why discipleship? Well, on this journey, I plan also to show what is Our Lord Jesus doing for me and what it can do for others. You don’t have to have that miracle diet pill to overcome your weight problem, or spend so much money on eating specific foods. Trust that Our Lord will guide you, and teach you on this very journey. To all that is interested in joining me with this journey, feel free to comment, message me anytime. Peace be with you

About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Healthy New Me

  1. Taz says:

    I recently changed my eating habits….and I realized that it has much easier to stick to these new eating habits. In my prayer I have talked to God about losing some weight (my brother is getting married this summer and I need to fit into the bridesmaid dress LOL) and its as if he’s made it so it not a chore to make these changes. Much success on this journey.

    • Hi there
      Thank you for your message. I wish you good luck on your journey for losing some weight. I am still working on it. I know how it can be hard at times, especially when you are under some stress. But the healthy choice makes a big difference. I am also encouraged more being that spring is here so I tend to think garden and choose salads and such. Keep me posted on your journey, I will be there for you as well as support, prayers. God Bless

Leave a Reply

