Day 4 in Healthy New Me

Garden/Allotment

Garden/Allotment (Photo credit: tricky (rick harrison))

Starting on day 4 of the new healthy me, I am still on the road of encouragement. I feel stronger somehow, especially spiritually. I feel positive and know this time it will work as I am doing this new path/change with prayer and trust to God. Am I sleeping better? Well, I haven’t really notice it yet, but I am sure I will as I each day comes along.

Now the positive feeling I am getting, could it be that spring is just around the corner? And the cold, dreary winter is soon ready to leave? Is it because the days are getting longer? That may also be another factor. I think though in my humble opinion is that I believe. I believe I can do this, and stay on this path this time.

On this new journey, I am also thinking about gardening. Yes, every year I make a small garden. But this year, I am thinking of having an array of vegetables not just cucumbers and tomatoes. And I am going to be adventurous and plant seeds myself in the house as they grow, I can enjoy the beauty of it. The last 2 years, my tomato plants did not do so well, yes, there was lots of them, but they were rotting on the vines. Is it due to the weather? Not sure. I am doing a research of it. Now I did buy the plants at a nursery. So let’s see if I grow them from seeds they will do better. There will be no pesticides, it will be fresh and organic, which goes along the new healthy me.

About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 4 in Healthy New Me

  1. Good for you! I did a Community Garden plot for the first time last year. Started lots of my stuff from seed too. Boy was that fun. Good luck with it all.

    • Hi there and thank you for writing. I bet that was a lot of fun doing the community garden plot. I bring some fresh tomatoes, onions, cucumbers, lettuce at my office during the summer and share with my co-workers. Last year, we made a huge garden salad for all and enjoyed it. Are you going to be doing another Community Garden plot this year?

Leave a Reply

