I will trust in Him

This has been weighing heavily on my heart these past few weeks, but more so for the last few days. I spend a lot of my time praying for others, be it that they have come to me asking to pray for whatever situation, or just in general. I hear myself telling them to trust in Him that He will see them through whatever they are dealing with. I have been asking myself this: Do I actually listen to what I say? Do I apply it also in my life? I always believe I did. But in the last few days, I am unsure. So why is that you may ask? Well, I think it is because on the surface I felt I can trust in myself to lift me up, to get through whatever situation I am in. If I’m honest, I will have to admit that there are times when trusting is not so simple. But now, as I started working on these words for this blog today, I know I can’t.

This morning, a dear friend of mine touch me with the very words I share with others: Trust in Him. It hit me like as if this wall that I have been building around my mind/heart come crashing down. Trust in Him. Boy, was my friend right. I kept re-reading his text message over and over throughout the morning, Trust in Him, and then, even though I was at the office, I just went down on my knees and prayed with all my might, “Lord Jesus, I am putting my full trust in You. And only You.” There is so many reasons why these words were prayed on. “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.” – Proverbs 3:5-6 KJV. God wants me to trust even when I do not understand, when the future is uncertain, when I feel like I cannot go on. God says trust Him.

This is one of the time that the path I’m traveling becomes very obscure and I cannot see ahead. I am traveling with a degree of uncertainty of what lies ahead. Fear is gripping my soul. But as I was praying and hearing the words in my heart “trust in Him” this very scripture came to mind: Psalms 56:3 “Whenever I am afraid, I will trust in You. “ No matter how long, how rough, how dark, how lonely the way may seem, I will trust God and His love for me. Remember the words of Job, ‘But He knows the way that I take; When He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold.” (Job 23:10). Lord, I am putting my full trust in You.

About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I will trust in Him

  1. Wise words for us all to heed… Whenever our future becomes clouded and obscure, whenever we have doubts as to our truly walking the path God intends for us, all we can do is trust in our Lord to keep our feet from straying. Thanks for reminding me, sis!

Leave a Reply

