The 3D Prayer

the-power-of-prayer

I want to share a prayer from the book Your Whole Life by Carol Showalter with Maggie Davis. It is that good that each one of us can pray together

Dear Lord,
This is a new day
That means I can expect from your hand
   all I need to live.
Help me to know
Your grace is sufficient
Your power is overwhelming
   and your peace and joy are here for the asking.
I need you in so many practical ways, Lord
I need you to help me to choose the right spirit
   at the beginning of the day
I need you to help me with my family
   the work I need to get done
   and the pressures that come to me
   before my eyes are even open.
I need you to go ahead of me every step of the way
You will do that
This day is yours
I am yours.
Thank you for loving me and giving me
   the gift of life today.
When I am ready to close my eyes
   at the end of this day
May I say with a steady voice:
I have loved you more today than I did yesterday
But not as much as I will tomorrow.
Make it so, dear Lord.
Amen

About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

