Where we are now…

I have been thinking and praying since my last blog, something that has been weighing on my heart. With all that is happening in this world, from risk of war, from economic crash, natural disasters, makes me ponder: is these signs from God? For us to wake up?

Sadly, today during the Boston Marathon, there was a couple of explosions, some were hurt, some died. Why? Is people today so unsettled? Are people that unbalanced that they seek to hurt, harm others? Which then made me realize it is time for me to put my blog here today that has been on my heart.

Instead of staying in His word, reading the bible as a family, praying together, many are withdrawing away. Why? Well, I have heard some that say: “Joanne, it has been over 2000 years and Jesus hasn’t return, nor has anything happen, in fact we have been doing very good. So it is time to just realize that we are what we make to survive.” Oh dear, that is sad to think like that right? Well, I started to think on God’s Word. For example, when Moses headed to Mount Sinai and was gone for awhile, what did the people do? They made an idol a golden calf. They lost hope, faith. Again, what about during Noah’s time? People were merry, drinking, and just thinking of themselves, never believing God will show His wrath. Need I say more? I think you get the point here. Today, people in general are forgetting His word, His love for us. His teaching. And that my friends, is the beginning of what I see as tribulation. Oh if only people will spend time on reading, studying, meditating, praying in His word found in the bible. To spend more time with family and friends, worshiping our Lord, to seek His will. There are many that professed in believing in Jesus, that He died on that cross to save us of our sins and rose again. But what are they doing about it? Are they sharing their faith, are they teaching others of salvation? Are they inviting others in praying together, and reading, studying His word? Some will say, “yes, Joanne, I do.” But others… will just choose to brush this away. History does repeat itself, that is sad to say. As in the days of Moses, Noah, Abraham… we will see His wrath one day. So as I end this blog, I just want to pray the prayer our Lord Jesus taught us with all my heart and soul:

Our Father
Which art in heaven
Hallowed be thy name
Thy kingdom come
Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread
And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors
And lead us not into temptation
But deliver us from evil:For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever Amen


					
About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where we are now…

  1. Your assessment of the current sad state of affairs is right on the money, my dear sister: we are seeing the days of Noah all over again. I feel like no matter what I do or say it is not enough because our world still continues its descent into madness, yet I know that what is happening is the fulfillment of prophecy; besides, I really don’t know how many lives my words have touched and how many times I have caused people to look at things from a more truthful, God-centered perspective. All I can do is continue to pray that our Lord will use my feeble efforts to reach others with His love and truth. Your witness and testimony is always so strong and you are such a wonderful sister in Christ! Amen to all that you wrote!

Leave a Reply

