IT’S ALL ABOUT FAITH

Jesus asks the disciples, “Do you STILL have no faith.” It’s like Jesus was saying after all you have seen and after all the miracles I have worked, you still don’t believe. That spoke to me. Last week I was spending a quiet time in prayer. I was praising God for his blessing. I was full of His goodness and then the floods, the tornadoes happens and I say God where are you. I believe He turns to me as He turns to the disciples and says, “Do you STILL have no faith.” The Christian life is all about walking by faith and not by sight. It’s all about seeing the unseen through eyes of faith. It’s all about looking for a city whose builder and maker is God. It’s all about knowing He is the God of the mountain as well as the God of the valley.

Let us Pray:

Heavenly Father;

Even during storms, trials, we must keep our eyes on You and keep faith. We need Your help on this Lord, we are weak, but we can be strong because of You. Help us to see the light Lord, Your light in these trials and storms. In Jesus’ name, AMEN

Image

About joannelamesse

Just a blogger who shares her thoughts, desires, and meeting like minded souls. I am one who believes in God, His word, and I am also interested in preparing, surviving as well. Love nature, and learning more on simple life
This entry was posted in reflecting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to IT’S ALL ABOUT FAITH

  1. Amen, dear sister, amen.

Leave a Reply

